kasceplanner.blogg.se

Generic nvidia network driver
Generic nvidia network driver






generic nvidia network driver
  1. #GENERIC NVIDIA NETWORK DRIVER INSTALL#
  2. #GENERIC NVIDIA NETWORK DRIVER DRIVER#

The open-source nouveau driver is a video driver. If the nouveau driver installs on your computer, then it is not "missing" a video driver, so your statement is not quite correct. So basically, a missing video driver translates as a non-working browser.Welcome to the forum, Cubytus. Nothing xrandr can't correct, though, but the more serious is 2- Firefox freezing quickly on most websites from lack of hardware acceleration. The reason I want to use the proprietary driver is two-fold: 1- using the nouveau driver, my screen resolution, though standard (1280x1024), isn't detectected nor made available. In both cases, the correct driver should be version 340). I tried to follow the instructions described here, purging the faulty driver, but they ended up with an unusable 640x480 resolution and still no hardware acceleration.Īnd since resolution is so low and browser is broken, I can't easily post logs from this computer.įri 2:53 amI've found an old Acer Aspire AX3400 featuring a GeForce 9200 inside (label says) (although Mint detects it as GeForce 8200 - First minor issue. Upon closer examination, it turns out that the computer was frozen and unresponsive, even when requesting a text-based login.

#GENERIC NVIDIA NETWORK DRIVER INSTALL#

I still remember the pain and time lost to get a working ATI driver back then.Īt first, I tried to install the recommended driver through the driver manager (can't remember the version), but on reboot, I got the famous black screen. This is my first try with Mint, and my first time using a proprietary driver on Linux since at least 12 years, so I completely lost sight of how things are done.

generic nvidia network driver

So basically, a missing video driver translates as a non-working browser. I've found an old Acer Aspire AX3400 featuring a GeForce 9200 inside (label says) (although Mint detects it as GeForce 8200 - First minor issue.








Generic nvidia network driver